A Diabetic Alert Dog For Kayla

Kayla is fundraising to get her diabetic alert dog, this is her story.

All I want for Christmas is a cure for diabetes!!

on December 5, 2013

Sometimes diabetes kicks my butt… It makes me feel sick when I’m high… It makes me feel light headed and my heart feels heavy when I’m low… People are always telling me things like “oh, your a diabetic. You can’t have this or that” diabetes isn’t easy to live with. But it’s my life now. Something I have to deal with for the rest of my life. I would not wish this life on anyone! But thanks to my supportive family and friends, things aren’t so bad.
So, all I want for Christmas is a cure for diabetes; until then I’ll settle for a diabetic alert dog 🙂
Between mom and my God, I know this can happen.

Leave a Reply

