A Diabetic Alert Dog For Kayla

Kayla is fundraising to get her diabetic alert dog, this is her story.

So blessed!

on December 5, 2013

Today was a busy day for us. I went driving around town with my aunt putting out 3 more donation jars and collected money out of another:) We stopped at a few churches and dropped off our flyers telling my story and bought more jars from the store.
I am so blessed to have a mom and aunt that love me as much as they do. They are helping 1000 percent and I know they want me to get my dog just as much, if not more than I do. I want to thank my amazing mother for having a fundraising auction and donating that money for my alert dog! We made $95! I also want to thank my Aunt Barb for running everywhere with me to find support and donations. It means the world to me. I know my mom uses the money she makes from her eegs to feed the animals and help pay the bills, so I realize the sacrafice.

Leave a Reply

