A Diabetic Alert Dog For Kayla

Kayla is fundraising to get her diabetic alert dog, this is her story.

Fundraising Frustration :(

on December 8, 2013

Fundraising Frustration 😦

Fundraising for my D.A.D. is challenging to say the least! I have my blog, Facebook page and fundraiser page. I have donation jars out at community stores and have ordered silicone bracelets to sell. Everyone tells you the same ideas….golf scramble, 5K run, bike run, the weather will not permit these things. I tried a yard sale and it was a flop!! I ping my URLs everyday to get my pages out on the internet and am probably borderline harrassing my family and friends on Facebook. My mom has contacted the local newspapers and they said they would write my story if I had an event scheduled. So, how do I do that? I have contacted the high school I just graduated from last year and was advised they cannot fundraise for an individual. My mom has emailed the local news channels, churches and radio stations…..still no luck.

So here I am with fundraising frustration asking, HOW DO I FUNDRAISE???

Leave a Reply

