A Diabetic Alert Dog For Kayla

Kayla is fundraising to get her diabetic alert dog, this is her story.

The struggle

on December 9, 2013

I feel like it’s getting harder each day. It’s hard to spread the word so other people can read my story. I would like to thank everyone that has helped out this far though!!! It all really means the world to me. I keep my head up high and try everyday to spread the word farther than the day before. With all the help I’ve had we’ve definitely gotten somewhere. I hope to keep it up and raise the rest of the money so I can get my service dog! We have contacted the local media again this weekend via email to help spread the story, hope they respond. I came up with a few creative ways to fundraise through school using Heads Up Hounds name instead of my name, hope this works too. I am patiently waiting for my silicone bracelets to arrive so we can start selling those….praying with my fingers crossed that something will come through for us!!

Leave a Reply

