A Diabetic Alert Dog For Kayla

Kayla is fundraising to get her diabetic alert dog, this is her story.

Party Time.

on December 15, 2013

That’s most teens two favorite words. Well, not for this girl. Last night we had a family get together. We all put up a tree and made Christmas ornaments to put on it. We had pizza, soft drinks and all kinds of snacks. Well being that my stomach is so small AND having diabetes it made it hard for me to enjoy this. I had to count the carbs for every little snack I ate last night. I even had to sit out of the fun for a little while because I wasn’t feeling good. Parties like this are suppose to be fun and worry free. But being a diabetic, I had to worry about everything that went into my mouth, and making sure I didn’t give too much or not enough insulin. Taking the fun out of the “party.” But I know that the day I get my DAD is the day my life will be filled with more joy and less worry.

Leave a Reply

