A Diabetic Alert Dog For Kayla

Kayla is fundraising to get her diabetic alert dog, this is her story.

I’m in control.

on December 27, 2013

So this was my first Christmas as a type one. Thanksgiving didn’t treat me so well.. But I wasn’t going to let that hold me down. I woke up Christmas Eve morning and punched my diabetes in the face, and said I’m in control and I will NOT let you ruin my holidays! This year was actually one of the best in my opinion. Nothing made me feel sick, all the food was GREAT! And my blood sugars stayed in a good range. Which isn’t very common when there is good holiday food and snacks laying around all day. I really enjoyed getting to spend time with the people I love the most. The people that have supported me and have been there for me through this life changing journey. I couldn’t have asked for a better Christmas.

One response to “I’m in control.

  1. Nonnie says:

    KAYLA I’m so proud of you. I have not once heard you complain or feel sorry for yourself since this diabetes kicked. I love you so much and would take it all away if I could. XOXOXO……Nonnie

Leave a Reply

